Hoosier Heartland State Bank

1661 US 231 South Crawfordsville, IN 47933

For over 100 years Hoosier Heartland State Bank has been committed to the communities we serve.  We are dedicated to our Mission, Vision and Values and we conduct business in accordance with these standards 100% of the time.


On December 1, 1899, The Linden State Bank in Linden, Indiana was formed.  The bank was founded as a Community Bank with the purpose of supporting agriculture, local commerce and the citizens of Linden and Montgomery County.  On January 1, 1920 the Farmers State Bank in New Ross, Indiana was organized as a Community Bank.  As the name implies, it was also founded with the purpose of supporting agriculture while serving the citizens of New Ross and surrounding communities.  In order to increase efficiency, reduce operating costs, and better serve our communities, Linden State Bank and Farmers State Bank merged on April 17, 2009 and became Hoosier Heartland State Bank.  Today, Hoosier Heartland State Bank has 6 branches serving 9 counties in West Central Indiana.  Over the years, government regulations and technology have impacted the manner in which we conduct business.  However, we have never deviated from our original purpose as a Community Bank.